... Cyberpunk Corner

Cyberpunk Corner

Home   Blog   Resources   Contact   Webring   Comment Section

Entry #2

Social Media Focus Writing

Author: Psionic

Date: 10/10/2023

Most people entering this websites know of my distaste of the current social media, more in the aspect of predatory designs and AI manipulation. Also of my little use of real big social media. Maybe a Youtube account, gmail and not much anymore. (Of course irl social media is different but I still dont use it much) It can be said it is an unhealthy ecosystem... But I tend to disagree.


"I have met much people online, made projects I wouldn't have made otherwise and still getting stuff out of it "


The problem is: How much do you do it? How much is it for those short but good neurochemical release triggers. I have the concept of using them only if the people I get to know are nice and bring stuff on the table. Even if it is just their personalities. Self Control , as always , is the key. Don't get trapped on the shorts feed certain apps have, like Instagram, Youtube, Tiktok... etc Don't spend more than an hour looking into a feed that shows what you want to see. Make connections with people you like as both a good constructive piece of your life or a connection for friendship.


I have a thing of not knowing if Neocities is a social Media. With the feed, and the profile activity etc. Not a bad one since you are meant to create and not be just a bystander. But also trough the use of webrings, discord servers attached to them, etc. The point is that you can make your "social media" time worth it for constructive and entertainment purposes at the same time.



It is always the balancing act ... In everything